Good memories

I’ve seen that words flow only when you miss someone, or feel vulnerable, keeping the other option out, of having an idea about the content. Words do not need to be forced out then, they just flow, the less you think, the more you write.

As I was reminiscing about my past relationship, I felt happy, all the good memories took over me and I was overwhelmed, but as reality hit me, I came back to my senses that whatever I had, I don’t have now. All those good things are gone, maybe forever.

Isn’t it ironic that good memories hurt because you can’t go back in time and feel that same thing again. May be that is why we are advised to enjoy whatever we have at that very moment, but as human nature as it is, we take everything for granted and don’t value the love and care we are provided with by other person, only to regret it later.

I literally had no idea, what I had was rare and special and that I might not have that thing again. Well. that’s what taking for granted means. We learn the lesson of valuing the relations and things over and over again and somehow we always fail to implement it when it repeats. I guess we’ll stay the same and by playing the good memories in our brains is how we will redeem. May be this is how this is supposed to be.

Leave a Reply

