When Solitude becomes your friend

Do you feel like you are your own best friend? That no one understands you better than you do? And you don’t even want anyone else to understand what’s your story because you are happy with yourself, with the small little world you have created inside of you. Are you like this? If yes, then you are just like me. I’m an introvert, and I tried to opening up to people and I tried behaving like an extrovert but I din’t like it so I decided to be myself again and be happy with what I am, irrespective of what others think about me. I seem to enjoy my company, I have friends and they share almost everything with me and I make them feel like I do to but I don’t. I like having my own space, time alone just with myself, but sometimes I find myself thinking that ‘is this right?’ My behavior where I am not such a social person is ok? I convince that it is and I live with that again.

One thought on “When Solitude becomes your friend

  1. shafahomeblog says:

    What’s better than being content with yourself. Having no feeling of anxiety in being alone. When you befriend yourself there is no room for someone else, that being the case, company becomes a matter of choice not an obligation to run away from your fear of loneliness.
    There is nothing wrong with you if you don’t feel like blabbering too often and you don’t necessarily have to get along with everybody you meet in life. You don’t have to pretend to be something you are not, if you are not being yourself then it’s a waste of a person you are. Be yourself and people will be attracted to you for that truthfulness in your personality.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

